approvedprovider-20203af1
TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT

Our Training Events

P•A•S Associates’ workshops are presented in the P•A•S Training Center OR on-site at your location! We can customize any workshop for your team! Contact us for more information:  Training4You@PASassociates.com.
Human Resources

Quick Start for Supervisors
(8-Week Series)

Tuesday, February 11, 2021; 

 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

or

 Wednesday, August 4, 2021; 

1:00p.p. – 5:00p.m.

HR Boot Camp (5-Week Series)

Thursdays: April 15, 22, 29, May 6, and May 13, 2021

or

Thursdays: October 21, 28, November 4, 11, and 18, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Boot Camp for Supervisors (3-Day Series)

Tuesday, November 30, Thursday, December 2, and Tuesday, December 7, 2020;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Communicating with Teleworkers 

Tuesday, February 16, 2021;

 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. 

or

 Friday, August 27, 2021; 

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

New training! 

<—————–

The State of California mandates that by January 1, 2021 employers with five or more employees provide one hour of sexual harassment prevention training to non-supervisory employees. In order to comply with this deadline, all employees must be trained during the calendar year 2020. 

Time Remaining for 2020

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Mid-Year Legal Updates and HR Pitfalls for 2021
Legal Update & HR Pitfalls for 2022  with Dan Klingenberger, Esq., LeBeau-Thelen

Mid-Year Update for 2021: Wednesday, June 16, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Legal Update for 2022: Wednesday, December 15, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Payroll from an HR Perspective

Friday, September 17, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Leaves of Absence…
What You Need to Know

Friday, April 30, 2021

or

Thursday, September 30, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Skill Development

Business Etiquette: How-To’s for the Professional Work Environment

Friday, May 7, 2021

or

Wednesday, November 17, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Dealing with Discipline and Performance Appraisals (Care and Candor)

Tuesday, November 16, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10   :00 a.m.

Communication:
Essential to Your Team’s Success

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

or

Thursday, August 12, 2021; 

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Customer Service Essentials

Friday, May 21, 2021

or

Wednesday, November 10, 2021;8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Dealing with the Difficult and Irate Customer

Friday, March 12, 2021

or

Thursday, October 14, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Delegating:
A Supervisor’s Role and Responsibility

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

or

Tuesday, November 9, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Document, Document, Document

Tuesday, February 23, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

or

Tuesday, September 14, 2021;

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Earning the Coffee Mug: Being a Likeable Boss

Thursday, September 9, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Giving & Receiving Feedback

Friday, February 26, 2021

or

Thursday, September 23, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Five Generations: The Greatest Potential

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

or

Wednesday, October 13, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 12:00p.m.

If Only I Had More Time…I’d Be Organized!

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

or

Thursday, December 9, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Hire Tough, Manage Easy

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

or

Friday, November 19, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Managing Workplace Conflict

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

or

Tuesday, October 12, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

It’s What You DON’T SAY That Counts!
(Body Language Basics)

Friday, March 19, 2021

or

 Tuesday, August 24, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Telephone Courtesy Pays Off!

Tuesday, April 13, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

or

Tuesday, October 19, 2021;

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Managing People Through Change

Friday, February 12, 2021

or

Thursday, August 19, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Ouch! That Stereotype Hurts!

Thursday, September 16, 2021;

8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Available As Custom Sessions

Everything DiSC® Management

This sessions teaches managers how to bring out

the best in each employee. It’s the most in-depth

management training solution available. Everything DiSC Management will increase effectiveness using personalized learning to help people develop their styles, improve communication and increase employee engagement.

Everything DiSC® Workplace

This session is great for increasing team cohesiveness, productivity, and effectiveness! Participants learn to better understand themselves and appreciate the styles of the people they work with. This assessment and material can be used with everyone in an organization, regardless of title or role, to improve the quality of the workplace.

Everything DiSC® Sales

Everything DiSC Sales teaches sales teams to

connect better with their customers by learning to

read another person’s preferred communication

style, and as a result, close more sales.

Managing Stress: The Road to Resiliency

Few skills are more important to a career than the ability to stand strong and calm under pressure,

stress, and chaos. This workshop delivers the all-important techniques and strategies that help

employees come across as level-headed and confident … even if their emotions are tugging away inside.

Coaching For Success

This workshop is designed to help you with one of the biggest fears supervisors face—coaching employees who need it!! The tools you’ll learn in this workshop will give you a clear, no-nonsense, proven approach for coaching your employees that will work in any employee performance situation.

Dynamic Decision Making

Using a case study approach, this course offers a straightforward, easy-to-follow process designed to improve the way you make business decisions … or any decision that can help you reach your goals.

Creative Problem Solving

Working in the 21st Century requires employees to develop critical thinking skills and integrate creativity with analytical thinking for effective problem solving. Let us show you how!

Finding the UP in Upheaval

This workshop is designed to assist companies dealing with mergers, acquisitions, downsizing, reorganization, growth and relocation — the most common causes of organizational upheaval.

Working With You Is Killing Me!!

Is there someone at work driving you crazy?? Do you have a chaotic coworker, an unruly employee, or an impossible client?

Also Available

Five Behaviors of a Cohesive Team • Analytical Thinking • Succeeding In a Diverse World
Managing For Employee Engagement
Terminating Effectively In a Litigious Society • A Peacock in the Land of Penguins

Don’t see the topic you need listed here? Call us! 661-631-2165
or email us at Training4You@PASassociates.com

Scroll to Top